Skip to main content
Call for Reservations: 800-972-3165
16Sep
David Yoon In Conversation with Sabaa Tahir at Linden Tree Books
6:00 PM - 11:59 PM Linden Tree Books
Date: September 16, 2019 to September 16, 2019
Where: Linden Tree Books, 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, United States, 94022
Phone: N/A
Event Type: Arts & Theater
Ticket Price: N/A
Join us on Monday, September 16th, at 6pm as we welcome author David Yoon to our store on his book launch tour, his only stop in the Bay Area! He will be discussing and signing his debut novel, FRANKLY IN LOVE, a humorous and moving novel of two friends involved in a fake dating scheme. He will be in conversation with Sabaa Tahir, bestselling author of EMBER IN THE ASHES, A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT, and A REAPER AT THE GATES. This FREE event features priority seating with registration by September 1st. Books will be available for pre-order on Linden Tree's website or in-store starting September 10th. Seating will open at 5PM Please email marysheila@lindentreebooks.com with any questions. ABOUT THE BOOK: High school senior Frank Li is a Limbo-his term for Korean-American kids who find themselves caught between their parents' traditional expectations and their own Southern California upbringing. His parents have one rule when it comes to romance-"Date Korean"-which proves complicated when Frank falls for Brit Means, who is smart, beautiful-and white. Fellow Limbo Joy Song is in a similar predicament, and so they make a pact: they'll pretend to date each other in order to gain their freedom. This smart, romantic, and totally original coming-of-age YA contemporary debut about a Korean-American teen falling in (and out) of love is perfect for fans of The Sun is Also a Star and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. "With echoes of John Green and To All the Boys I've Loved Before, it's poised to be the biggest YA debut of the year." - Entertainment Weekly on FRANKLY IN LOVE "Yoon's stellar debut expertly and authentically tackles racism, privilege, and characters who are trying to navigate their Korean-American identity." - BuzzFeed ABOUT THE AUTHOR: David Yoon is a writer and designer who created the illustrations for the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Everything, Everything. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, novelist Nicola Yoon,
  •  
  •  
  •